Full List of ‘Castlevania Anniversary Collection’ Titles Revealed

Castlevania Anniversary Collection key art

Konami has revealed the final four games that will be included in their “Castlevania Anniversary Collection,” which contains eight titles from the classic video game series.

The full collection will include the following:

  • Castlevania (1987, NES)
  • Castlevania II: Simon’s Quest (1988, NES)
  • Castlevania: The Adventure (1989, Game Boy)
  • Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse (1990, NES)
  • Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge (1991, Game Boy)
  • Castlevania IV (SNES, 1991)
  • Castlevania Bloodlines (Sega Genesis, 1994)

In addition to the above, the “Castlevania Anniversary Collection” will include “Kid Dracula,” a Japanese exclusive spin-off of the “Castlevania” series that debuted in 1990 under the name “Akumaj┼Ź Special: Boku Dracula-kun” for the Famicom.

A sequel to the game was released on the Game Boy in 1990 under the name “Kid Dracula,” but the release accompanying this anniversary collection will be the first official release of the original game in North America.

The game will be available on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and PC on May 16 for $19.99.

If you’re a video game completist and want to get your hands on the 1988 “Castlevania” arcade game “Haunted Castle” the game is part of Konami’s other anniversary collection, the “Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection,” which is available now as a digital download on consoles and PC.

Send this to a friend