Toys & Collectibles

Funko’s New Savage World Horror Series Is What You Get When You Mash He-Man with Horror Icons

The full collection of Savage World Horror figures

Funko has been on a roll this week announcing new horror lines.  Earlier this week they announced a new horror series of their 5 Star figures, yesterday they announced a new Pop! collection from The Predator and today they announced their Save World Horror series.  If you’re unfamiliar with Funko’s Savage World series, they essentially have the look and build of the classic He-Man action figures, so needless to say this line of toys makes your favorite horror icons like Freddy and Michael Myers look a lot more jacked than you’re used to.

The series will feature five iconic characters from horror including Freddy Krueger from Nightmare on Elm Street, Jason Voorhees from Friday the 13th, Leatherface from The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Michael Myers from Halloween Resurrection and Pinnhead from Hellraiser III.  Each figure comes with a fitting set of accessories, Freddy comes with his iconic glove, Jason comes with a machete and axe, Leatherface with what appears to be an interchangeable chainsaw or mallet hand, Michael Myers with a pair of knives, and Pinhead with a pair of knives and the Lament Configuration.

Savage World Freddy Krueger
(Photo: Funko)


Savage World Jason Voorhees
(Photo: Funko)


Savage World Michael Myers
(Photo: Funko)


Savage World Leatherface
(Photo: Funko)


Savage World Pinhead
(Photo: Funko)

The horror series of Savage World figures is set to be released this September.

Send this to a friend