Production Has Started on Season Two of Paramount+ Hit ‘School Spirits’

This article features affiliate links, which means I may earn a commission if you make a purchase or sign up for any services using these links.
School Spirits cast

Paramount+ has announced that production is officially underway for season two of its hit original drama series, “School Spirits.” The series was picked up for a second season last summer.

Paramount+ has also announced the season two cast, which includes all of the series regulars from the first season and new recurring guest stars. The series stars Peyton List as Maddie Nears, Kristian Ventura as Simon Elroy, Spencer MacPherson as Xavier Baxter, Kiara Pichardo as Nicole Herrera, Sarah Yarkin as Rhonda, Nick Pugliese as Charley, Rainbow Wedell as Claire Zomer, Josh Zuckerman, who is now a series regular, as Mr. Martin and Milo Manheim as Wally Clark.

Left to right: Jess Gabor, Zack Calderon, Miles Elliot, Cihang Ma

Newcomers this season will include recurring guest stars Jess Gabor (“Shameless”) as Janet Hamilton, Zack Calderon (“The Wilds”) as Diego Herrera, Miles Elliot (“Cooties”) as Yuri, and Cihang Ma (“Presto! School of Magic”) as Quinn. Maria Dizzia, who plays Maddie’s mom, Sandra Nears, will also return as a recurring guest star, along with Patrick Gilmore as Mr. Anderson and Ian Tracey as Sheriff Baxter.

“School Spirits” is centered around Maddie, a teen girl stuck in the afterlife investigating her own mysterious disappearance. Maddie goes on a crime-solving journey as she adjusts to high school purgatory, but the closer she gets to discovering the truth, the more secrets and lies she uncovers.

Following the shocking cliffhanger finale of season one, season two finds Maddie still stuck in the afterlife but now with the knowledge of what happened to her. She must unite her friends in the spectral and living worlds to reclaim her stolen life.

Season two of “School Spirits” will premiere this fall exclusively on Paramount+. The complete first season of the series is available to stream now. Don’t have Paramount+? Sign up for a free trial.

“School Spirits” is based on the forthcoming Clarion Books/HarperAlley graphic novel written by Nate Trinrud and Megan Trinrud and illustrated by Maria Nguyen. Oliver Goldstick (“Pretty Little Liars”) serves as showrunner and executive producer along with creators and executive producers Nate Trinrud and Megan Trinrud. Thomas Higgins (“13 Reasons Why”) is also an executive producer. List serves as a producer on the series. “School Spirits” is produced by Awesomeness Studios.

Send this to a friend